Cayman Islands

Grand Cayman

Grand Cayman is the largest of the three Cayman Islands at about 196 kmĀ² and contains the capital George Town. Towns on the island are referred to as “districts”. The island is a high-lying reef of “ironshore” (limestone fringes with numerous marine fossils), with a highest elevation of roughly 24 metres above sea level.